Firm review · Crypto & CFDs
CryptoFundTrader review: Instant, the evaluations and Break
Four ways into a CryptoFundTrader account, from $2.5K to $200K. Instant is already funded, $125–$475 once ($2.5K, $5K and $10K). The evaluations are one-time too: 1-Phase $40–$1,199, 2-Phase $58–$1,250, Break $70–$199. Every price here is a list price.
Rules checked on cryptofundtrader.comSep 27, 20268 official pages citedMethodology
CryptoFundTrader prices
Checked on cryptofundtrader.com Sep 27, 2026The prices below are list prices.
- Max drawdown
- $300
- not stated (see the official pages that disagree)
- 6% of the account (dollars derived)
- Cost per $1K
- $800.00
- #19 of 20 crypto
- #3 of 3 at $5K
- Daily loss limit
- $200
- flattens positions and locks the account until the next trading day
- 4% of the account (dollars derived)
- First payout after
- Not published
- consistency rule not published
- Leverage
- 1:30
- commodities 1:30 · indices 1:20 · crypto 1:5 · stocks 1:5
- Profit split
- 50%
- in tiers
List price
$240
$5K InstantInstant Evaluation · one-time
Get CryptoFundTrader Instant: opens cryptofundtrader.com in a new tabOpens cryptofundtrader.com. Affiliate link.
At a glance
Best for
- Already funded from purchase: no evaluation phase, $125–$475 once ($2.5K, $5K and $10K).Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)
- A 50% profit split from the first Withdrawal & Upgrade at +10% simulated profit; it rises with each doubling of the account, up to $1,280,000.Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Up to 3 Instant accounts at once, outside the $300,000 allocation cap that applies to the evaluations.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Overnight and weekend positions and news trading are both allowed.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
Watch out
- CryptoFundTrader is not authorized or licensed in Switzerland, presents itself as a provider of financial education rather than a financial services firm, and its own terms let it withhold a payout even when a trader meets every requirement.Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No activation fee is published either way for the Instant account.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Simulated profit is capped at $10,000 a day or per trade; amounts above that are deducted.Evaluation rules (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Opposite positions held together for 60 seconds or more are banned, including across your own accounts under different emails.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Minimum and maximum payout amounts are not published.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)Evaluation rules (official page, opens in a new tab)Refund policy (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No reset is offered for the Instant account: a breach ends it for good.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
At a glance
Best for
- One phase to pass: a 10% target, from $40–$1,199 once ($5K, $10K, $25K, $50K, $100K and $200K).Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No minimum trading days: 0 is enough to pass.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
- A 80% profit split on the Live Stage, or 90% with the Bonus Performance add-on bought at checkout.Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)
- A Live Stage reset exists if you breach after passing: $198–$3,980 by size.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
Watch out
- CryptoFundTrader is not authorized or licensed in Switzerland, presents itself as a provider of financial education rather than a financial services firm, and its own terms let it withhold a payout even when a trader meets every requirement.Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No activation fee is published either way.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No consistency rule is published to pass the evaluation.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Leverage is disputed: the homepage widget shows a flat 1:100; the Terms split it by size instead (see the official pages that disagree).Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Minimum and maximum payout amounts on the Live Stage are not published.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)Evaluation rules (official page, opens in a new tab)Refund policy (official page, opens in a new tab)
- A reset after passing charges a fee to reactivate the Live Stage: $198–$3,980 by size.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
At a glance
Best for
- Two phases to pass: 8% then 5%, from $58–$1,250 once ($5K, $10K, $25K, $50K, $100K and $200K).Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No minimum trading days: 0 is enough to pass both phases.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
- A 80% profit split on the Live Stage, or 90% with the Bonus Performance add-on.Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)
- A Live Stage reset exists if you breach after passing: $180–$3,620 by size.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
Watch out
- CryptoFundTrader is not authorized or licensed in Switzerland, presents itself as a provider of financial education rather than a financial services firm, and its own terms let it withhold a payout even when a trader meets every requirement.Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No activation fee is published either way.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No consistency rule is published to pass either phase.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Leverage is disputed by size: the homepage widget shows a flat 1:100; the Terms split Student and Advanced accounts instead.Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Minimum and maximum payout amounts on the Live Stage are not published.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)Evaluation rules (official page, opens in a new tab)Refund policy (official page, opens in a new tab)
- The maximum overall loss is fixed at 10% of the initial balance: unlike a trailing limit, it does not move up with profit.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
At a glance
Best for
- One phase to pass, from $70–$199 once ($25K, $50K and $100K); payouts on demand once you reach the Final Stage.Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
- A 80% profit split, with no minimum trading days between payout requests.Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Total cost to reach the Final Stage at $25K: $208 ($70 evaluation plus $138 activation fee).Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Leverage is a flat 1:100 at every size.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
Watch out
- CryptoFundTrader is not authorized or licensed in Switzerland, presents itself as a provider of financial education rather than a financial services firm, and its own terms let it withhold a payout even when a trader meets every requirement.Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)
- An Activation Fee is due after passing, before the Final Stage account is issued: $138–$328 by size.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No consistency rule during the evaluation, but a 40% rule applies to every payout once funded.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No separate daily loss limit: the trailing loss limit is the only stated loss control.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Minimum and maximum payout amounts are not published.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)Break Evaluation page (official page, opens in a new tab)
- At least 1 trading day to pass; the maximum overall loss is a trailing limit that locks in near the profit target.Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
Listed in: Crypto instant funding accounts, No consistency rule, Static drawdown, News trading allowed
Four ways in
Which way in costs least?
For the size you pick: each plan at its one-time price, its activation fee where one is published, and how many evaluation attempts cost less than one Instant account of the same size. No pass rate is assumed.
At $5K: each way in at its list price, against one Instant account ($240).
| Way in | List price | Activation fee | To the Live Stage | Profit target | Max drawdown | Days to pass | Consistency, payout stage | Payout cap | Evaluation reset |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Instantone-time, no evaluation | $240 | Not published | $240 | None | $300 | No evaluation | Not published | Not published | None |
| 1-Phaseone-time evaluation | $40 | Not published | $40 | +$500 | $300 | No minimum | Not published | Not published | None |
| 2-Phaseone-time evaluation | $58 | Not published | $58 | +$400 → +$250 | $500 | No minimum | Not published | Not published | None |
- No pass rate is assumed: the months are how many you could pay before one Instant costs less, not how long passing takes.
Accounts
All 18 CryptoFundTrader accounts
Four plans, one price per size, paid once. Instant needs no evaluation; the other two evaluations lead to a Live Stage account; Break leads to its own Final Stage.
Showing 3 of 18: Instant Evaluation. List prices checked on Sep 27, 2026; your selected account is highlighted.
| Billing | Consistency, payout stage | |||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Instant | $2.5K | one-time | $125 | Not published | $125 | None | $150 | $100 | Not published | Not published |
| Instant | $5K | one-time | $240 | Not published | $240 | None | $300 | $200 | Not published | Not published |
| Instant | $10K | one-time | $475 | Not published | $475 | None | $600 | $400 | Not published | Not published |
Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
Payout rules
CryptoFundTrader payout rules: the path to your first payout
Worked on the account you pick, from the official FAQ and Terms. Where a target or a cap bounds a request, the first payouts are drawn; where the firm publishes no such limit, the stations list the rules instead.
Showing Instant $5K
Instant $5K: from purchase to the payout rules
- Buy
$240
one-time payment
- Floor on day 1
- $4,700: $300 below the start, not stated (see the official pages that disagree)
- Daily loss limit
- $200: flattens positions and locks the account until the next trading day
- Reset
- Not published.
- First payout
Not published
per request; you keep 50%
- Best day
- consistency rule not published
- Maximum payout
- Not published.
- Minimum payout
- Not published.
- After that
Ongoing
the same rules each cycle
- How often
- Not published.
- Getting paid
- Bank transfer in EUR or USD, or crypto (USDT, BTC, ETH).
- Processing
- About 8 hours on average, up to 48 business hours for review.
CryptoFundTrader Instant $5K: $240 at the list price.
Get CryptoFundTrader Instant: opens cryptofundtrader.com in a new tabConsistency
CryptoFundTrader consistency rule, worked out
Only the Break Final Stage states a consistency rule; none of the evaluations, and neither Live Stage, publish one. Each row is worked at the size shown.
Largest profitable day ÷ net profit (since your last payout request, or during the evaluation), capped by each plan. “Under” means the day must stay below the cap; “at most” means it may equal it.
Check your own days in the consistency calculator · Plan your risk on this account in the risk planner
| Plan and size | Stage | Rule | Largest day allowed | Fewest profitable days |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Instant · $5K | Payouts (no evaluation) | Not published | Not published | — |
| 1-Phase · $5K | Evaluation | Not published FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)Home page (official page, opens in a new tab) | Not published | — |
| 1-Phase · $5K | 1-Phase Live Stage | Not published | Not published | — |
| 2-Phase · $5K | Evaluation | Not published FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)Home page (official page, opens in a new tab) | Not published | — |
| 2-Phase · $5K | 2-Phase Live Stage | Not published | Not published | — |
| Break · $25K | Evaluation | Not published FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab) | Not published | — |
| Break · $25K | Break Final Stage | At most 40% | at most 40% of the profit since the last request | 3 |
Worked example
- Break Final Stage $25K: no single day may be more than 40% of total profit to date, and the rule resets after every approved payout.
- None of the evaluations publish a consistency rule to pass, and neither the 1-Phase nor the 2-Phase Live Stage publishes one for payouts.
Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)
Rules
CryptoFundTrader rules, with their sources
Checked on cryptofundtrader.com on Sep 27, 2026. First the key rules of the four plans side by side at the size you picked, then every rule of the selected plan, each with its source.
Key rules of every plan at $5K, side by side; the column of your plan is highlighted.
Account 8
- Price
- Paid once: no evaluation, no monthly subscription.$2.5K$125$5K$240$10K$475
- Activation fee
- Not published.
2 official pages checked
- Max drawdown
- 6% of the account; the mechanic (static or trailing) is not currently stated in words (see the official pages that disagree).derived: 6% of the account size$2.5K$150$5K$300$10K$600
- Daily loss limit
- 4% of the account; flattens positions and locks the account until the next trading day.derived: 4% of the account size$2.5K$100$5K$200$10K$400
- Leverage
- 1:30 forex and commodities, 1:20 indices, 1:5 crypto and stocks.
- Scaling
- The account doubles every +10% simulated profit ('Withdrawal & Upgrade'), up to $1,280,000; the split rises from 50% to 60%, 70%, 80%, then 90% with each doubling.
- Reset
- None: not offered for the Instant account (reset is scoped to the 1-Phase and 2-Phase Live Stage only).
- Accounts at once
- Up to 3 Instant accounts at the same time; outside the $300,000 allocation cap that applies to the evaluations.
Payouts 6
- Profit split
- 50% at the size you buy; no 90% Bonus Performance add-on is offered for Instant.
- Requesting
- At +10% simulated profit via 'Withdrawal & Upgrade', with no minimum trading days; a request before +10% needs 15 traded days or 30 calendar days instead.
- Simulated profit cap
- $10,000 a day or per trade; amounts above that are deducted and open trades may be closed.
- Minimum payout
- Not published.
- Maximum payout
- Not published.
- Hedging
- Opposite positions held together for 60 seconds or more are banned, including across your own accounts under different emails, unless the first trade has been open 24 hours.
Trading rules 3
- News trading
- Allowed.
- Overnight & weekend
- Allowed for every account type.
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 5, Match-Trader (works in the US) or Bybit; picked at purchase.
Accounts & fees 4
- Refunds
- A 14-day withdrawal right, voided immediately by opening a single position on the demo account; refunds are otherwise discretionary.
- Paying
- Credit card, PayPal, Apple Pay, Google Pay or cryptocurrency.
- Company
- SWISS RLCRATES AG (CHE-162.567.204), Zug, Switzerland: not authorized or licensed in Switzerland, and describes itself as an online financial-education provider, not a financial-services firm.
Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Payment is not guaranteed
- The Terms reserve the right to not pay a scholarship even after the trader meets every requirement; the trader's sole remedy is a refund of the fees paid.
Other CryptoFundTrader programs 2
- Ascend Evaluation
- A two-phase evaluation (CryptoFundTrader also sells): 8% then 5% targets, $45 to $1,798 one-time across six sizes. Passing closes the account and pays a fixed lump-sum scholarship ($210 to $8,400 by size) instead of opening a continuing funded account, so it is not covered as its own plan here.
- 3-Phase Evaluation
- Still named in the Terms and described in the FAQ, $30 to $798 across six sizes, but not sold: no matching product exists in the shop.
Evaluation 9
- Price
- Paid once.$5K$40$10K$80$25K$219$50K$369$100K$619$200K$1,199
- Profit target
- 10% of the initial balance.derived: 10% of the account size$5K$500$10K$1,000$25K$2,500$50K$5,000$100K$10,000$200K$20,000
- Max drawdown
- 6% of the initial balance, trailing: it moves up with profit and stops moving once it reaches the initial balance.derived: 6% of the account size$5K$300$10K$600$25K$1,500$50K$3,000$100K$6,000$200K$12,000
- Daily loss limit
- 4% of the account.derived: 4% of the account size$5K$200$10K$400$25K$1,000$50K$2,000$100K$4,000$200K$8,000
- Trading days
- 0 minimum: you can pass in a single day.
- Consistency
- Not published.
- Activation fee
- Not published.
2 official pages checked
- Leverage
- Disputed: the homepage widget shows a flat 1:100 for the whole plan; the Terms instead give Student-account leverage (Forex/Commodities 1:30, Indices 1:20, Crypto/Stocks 1:5) at the three smaller sizes and Advanced-account leverage (1:100) at the two largest.
- Add-ons at checkout
- Weekly Scholarship Request (request after 7 traded days) and 90% Bonus Performance, each 20% of the evaluation price.
Live Stage 10
- Profit split
- 80%, or 90% with the Bonus Performance add-on bought at evaluation checkout.
- Daily loss limit
- $200–$8,000 by size, same 4% rate as the evaluation.
Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Requesting a payout
- 15 traded days, or every 30 calendar days; 7 traded days with the Weekly Scholarship Request add-on.
- Minimum payout
- Not published.
- Maximum payout
- Not published.
- Processing
- About 8 hours on average, up to 48 business hours for review.
- Getting paid
- Bank transfer in EUR or USD, or crypto (USDT, BTC, ETH).
- Reset after a breach
- $198–$3,980 by size, if every trade had a stop loss, none over 2% risk, requested within 30 calendar days.$5K$198$10K$380$25K$840$50K$1,255$100K$2,079$200K$3,980
- If suspended holding profit
- Still eligible for up to 50% of the reward if every trade had a stop loss, none over 2% risk and at least 15 days were traded; request within 7 calendar days.
- Accounts at once
- Counts toward the $300,000 total Final-Stage allocation cap per user.
Trading rules 3
- News trading
- Allowed.
- Overnight & weekend
- Allowed for every account type.
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 5, Match-Trader (works in the US) or Bybit; picked at purchase.
Accounts & fees 4
- Refunds
- A 14-day withdrawal right, voided immediately by opening a single position on the demo account; refunds are otherwise discretionary.
- Paying
- Credit card, PayPal, Apple Pay, Google Pay or cryptocurrency.
- Company
- SWISS RLCRATES AG (CHE-162.567.204), Zug, Switzerland: not authorized or licensed in Switzerland, and describes itself as an online financial-education provider, not a financial-services firm.
Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Payment is not guaranteed
- The Terms reserve the right to not pay a scholarship even after the trader meets every requirement; the trader's sole remedy is a refund of the fees paid.
Other CryptoFundTrader programs 2
- Ascend Evaluation
- A two-phase evaluation (CryptoFundTrader also sells): 8% then 5% targets, $45 to $1,798 one-time across six sizes. Passing closes the account and pays a fixed lump-sum scholarship ($210 to $8,400 by size) instead of opening a continuing funded account, so it is not covered as its own plan here.
- 3-Phase Evaluation
- Still named in the Terms and described in the FAQ, $30 to $798 across six sizes, but not sold: no matching product exists in the shop.
Evaluation 9
- Price
- Paid once.$5K$58$10K$110$25K$240$50K$389$100K$660$200K$1,250
- Profit target
- Phase 1: 8% of the initial balance. Phase 2: 5%.Phase 1 target$5K$400$10K$800$25K$2,000$50K$4,000$100K$8,000$200K$16,000
- Max drawdown
- 10% of the initial balance, fixed: it does not move up with profit.derived: 10% of the account size$5K$500$10K$1,000$25K$2,500$50K$5,000$100K$10,000$200K$20,000
- Daily loss limit
- 5% of the account.derived: 5% of the account size$5K$250$10K$500$25K$1,250$50K$2,500$100K$5,000$200K$10,000
- Trading days
- 0 minimum: you can pass in a single day.
- Consistency
- Not published.
- Activation fee
- Not published.
2 official pages checked
- Leverage
- Disputed by size: the homepage widget shows a flat 1:100 for the whole plan; the Terms instead give Student-account leverage (Forex/Commodities 1:30, Indices 1:20, Crypto/Stocks 1:5) at the four smaller sizes and Advanced-account leverage (1:100) at the two largest.
- Add-ons at checkout
- Weekly Scholarship Request and 90% Bonus Performance (each 20% of the evaluation price), plus Daily Drawdown 6% (15%) and Max Drawdown 12% (25%).
Live Stage 10
- Profit split
- 80%, or 90% with the Bonus Performance add-on bought at evaluation checkout.
- Daily loss limit
- $250–$10,000 by size, same 5% rate as the evaluation.
Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Requesting a payout
- 15 traded days, or every 30 calendar days; 7 traded days with the Weekly Scholarship Request add-on.
- Minimum payout
- Not published.
- Maximum payout
- Not published.
- Processing
- About 8 hours on average, up to 48 business hours for review.
- Getting paid
- Bank transfer in EUR or USD, or crypto (USDT, BTC, ETH).
- Reset after a breach
- $180–$3,620 by size, if every trade had a stop loss, none over 2% risk, requested within 30 calendar days.$5K$180$10K$345$25K$760$50K$1,140$100K$1,880$200K$3,620
- If suspended holding profit
- Same 50%-of-reward recovery rule as 1-Phase.
- Accounts at once
- Counts toward the $300,000 total Final-Stage allocation cap per user.
Trading rules 3
- News trading
- Allowed.
- Overnight & weekend
- Allowed for every account type.
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 5, Match-Trader (works in the US) or Bybit; picked at purchase.
Accounts & fees 4
- Refunds
- A 14-day withdrawal right, voided immediately by opening a single position on the demo account; refunds are otherwise discretionary.
- Paying
- Credit card, PayPal, Apple Pay, Google Pay or cryptocurrency.
- Company
- SWISS RLCRATES AG (CHE-162.567.204), Zug, Switzerland: not authorized or licensed in Switzerland, and describes itself as an online financial-education provider, not a financial-services firm.
Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Payment is not guaranteed
- The Terms reserve the right to not pay a scholarship even after the trader meets every requirement; the trader's sole remedy is a refund of the fees paid.
Other CryptoFundTrader programs 2
- Ascend Evaluation
- A two-phase evaluation (CryptoFundTrader also sells): 8% then 5% targets, $45 to $1,798 one-time across six sizes. Passing closes the account and pays a fixed lump-sum scholarship ($210 to $8,400 by size) instead of opening a continuing funded account, so it is not covered as its own plan here.
- 3-Phase Evaluation
- Still named in the Terms and described in the FAQ, $30 to $798 across six sizes, but not sold: no matching product exists in the shop.
Evaluation 8
- Price
- Paid once.$25K$70$50K$139$100K$199
- Profit target
- 5% of the initial balance at $25K; 6% at $50K and $100K.$25K$1,250$50K$3,000$100K$6,000
- Max drawdown
- Trailing on the highest demo balance reached: 4% at $25K and $50K, 3% at $100K; it locks in once profit passes that same percentage.$25K$1,000$50K$2,000$100K$3,000
- Daily loss limit
- None: only the trailing loss limit above applies.
- Trading days
- 1 minimum.
- Consistency
- Not published.
2 official pages checked
- Activation fee
- Due after passing, before the Final Stage account is issued.$25K$138$50K$198$100K$328
- Leverage
- A flat 1:100, regardless of size or platform.
Final Stage 9
- Profit split
- 80% on every payout.
- Daily loss limit
- None: only the trailing loss limit applies.
- Consistency
- No single trading day may be more than 40% of total profit to date; checked only when a payout is requested, and resets after every approved payout.
- Requesting a payout
- On demand: no minimum traded days.
- First payout
- As soon as the Final Stage is reached (Activation Fee paid) and the consistency rule is met.
- Minimum payout
- Not published.
- Maximum payout
- Not published.
- Getting paid
- Bank transfer in EUR or USD, or crypto (USDT, BTC, ETH).
- Accounts at once
- Up to 5 Final Stage Break accounts, regardless of size; outside the $300,000 standard cap.
Trading rules 3
- News trading
- Allowed.
- Overnight & weekend
- Allowed for every account type.
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 5, Match-Trader (works in the US) or Bybit; picked at purchase.
Accounts & fees 4
- Refunds
- A 14-day withdrawal right, voided immediately by opening a single position on the demo account; refunds are otherwise discretionary.
- Paying
- Credit card, PayPal, Apple Pay, Google Pay or cryptocurrency.
- Company
- SWISS RLCRATES AG (CHE-162.567.204), Zug, Switzerland: not authorized or licensed in Switzerland, and describes itself as an online financial-education provider, not a financial-services firm.
Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Payment is not guaranteed
- The Terms reserve the right to not pay a scholarship even after the trader meets every requirement; the trader's sole remedy is a refund of the fees paid.
Other CryptoFundTrader programs 2
- Ascend Evaluation
- A two-phase evaluation (CryptoFundTrader also sells): 8% then 5% targets, $45 to $1,798 one-time across six sizes. Passing closes the account and pays a fixed lump-sum scholarship ($210 to $8,400 by size) instead of opening a continuing funded account, so it is not covered as its own plan here.
- 3-Phase Evaluation
- Still named in the Terms and described in the FAQ, $30 to $798 across six sizes, but not sold: no matching product exists in the shop.
Read before you buy
Traps and contradictions
From CryptoFundTrader's own pages. The watch-outs follow the plan you picked. Where two official pages say different things, both are shown: check with CryptoFundTrader before you buy.
Watch out: Instant 6
- Activation fee
Not published either way for the Instant account.
FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Simulated profit cap
$10,000 a day or per trade; it does not bind at these sizes but does once an Instant account has doubled past $100,000.
- Hedging
Opposite positions held together for 60 seconds or more are banned, including across your own accounts under different emails.
- Payout amounts
Minimum and maximum payout amounts are not published.
FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)Evaluation rules (official page, opens in a new tab)Refund policy (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No reset
A breach ends an Instant account for good; the only way back is to buy a new one.
- Drawdown wording
Whether the 6% overall loss limit is static or trailing is not currently stated in words on the official pages.
Watch out: 1-Phase 5
- Activation fee
Not published either way.
FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Consistency
No consistency rule is published to pass the evaluation.
FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Leverage
Disputed: the homepage widget shows a flat 1:100; the Terms split it by size instead.
- Payout amounts
Minimum and maximum payout amounts on the Live Stage are not published.
FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)Evaluation rules (official page, opens in a new tab)Refund policy (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Reset fee
A breach after passing charges a reset fee to reactivate the Live Stage: $198–$3,980 by size.
Watch out: 2-Phase 5
- Activation fee
Not published either way.
FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Consistency
No consistency rule is published to pass either phase.
FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Leverage
Disputed by size: the homepage widget shows a flat 1:100; the Terms split Student and Advanced accounts instead.
- Payout amounts
Minimum and maximum payout amounts on the Live Stage are not published.
FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)Evaluation rules (official page, opens in a new tab)Refund policy (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Fixed drawdown
The 10% maximum overall loss is fixed on the initial balance: it does not move up with profit.
Watch out: Break 5
- Activation fee
$138–$328 by size, due after passing and before the Final Stage account is issued.
- Consistency at payout
No single trading day may be more than 40% of total profit to date once funded, even though the evaluation itself has no consistency rule.
Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Payout amounts
Minimum and maximum payout amounts are not published.
FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)Break Evaluation page (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Two price ladders
Terms and Conditions 5.6.6 lists $140 and $200 for the two larger sizes, one dollar above the $139 and $199 the live cart and homepage charge.
- Trailing drawdown
Locks in near the profit target itself (4% at $25K and $50K, 3% at $100K), leaving little room once you are close to passing.
Official pages disagree 7
- Leverage: one figure or severalAHomepage comparison-tab widget: a flat "Up to 1:100" shown identically for the Instant, 1-Phase, 2-Phase and Ascend tabs, with no distinction by size.Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)BThe FAQ's dedicated Instant and Ascend answers, and Terms and Conditions section 6, instead give Student-account leverage (Forex/Commodities 1:30, Indices 1:20, Crypto/Stocks 1:5) for those programs, and split 1-Phase/2-Phase leverage by size between Student and Advanced accounts.FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Break Evaluation: two prices at two sizesALive homepage/checkout cart and the dedicated Break Evaluation page: $139.00 at $50,000 and $199.00 at $100,000.Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)BTerms and Conditions 5.6.6: $140 at $50,000 and $200 at $100,000 -- one dollar higher at each size; $25,000 matches exactly at $70 in both places.Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Instant drawdown: static or unlabeledAOn the current pages, neither the Terms and Conditions nor the FAQ states the word "Static" (or "trailing") anywhere in the Instant rule text; the wording only gives the 4%/6% figures themselves.Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)BPrior research had recorded the Instant overall loss limit's type as "Static", quoting the FAQ as saying it "does not trail."FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)
- 2-Phase: sold out, or on saleAThe dedicated Break Evaluation page's own comparison widget labels the "2 Phases" tile "EVALUATION - SOLD OUT" directly above its price ladder.Break Evaluation page (official page, opens in a new tab)BThe identical product was successfully added to a live cart and carried through to a $240.00 checkout total for the $25,000 size via the homepage's own Add-to-Cart widget, with no "sold out" notice anywhere in that flow.Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)
3 more, lower stakes
- Ascend Evaluation: two price laddersALive homepage and checkout cart, across the six sizes sold: $45 / $90 / $225 / $450 / $899 / $1,798.Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)BTerms and Conditions 5.6.5, across the same six sizes: $39 / $78 / $195 / $390 / $780 / $1,560 -- roughly 13% lower at every size.Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)
- A $1,000 size that is not soldATerms and Conditions section 6 (Student accounts list) names a "$1,000 2-Phase Evaluation" as one of the sizes using Student-account leverage.Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)BNo $1,000 size exists anywhere in the live 2-Phase price ladder or the site's own product sitemap; the smallest 2-Phase size sold is $5,000.Site product sitemap (official page, opens in a new tab)
- 3-Phase Evaluation: on paper onlyATerms and Conditions 5.6.3 and 5.7 price a "3 Phases" evaluation at six sizes and list it as a current "Training Process Option"; the FAQ has a full dedicated 3-Phase rules section.Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)BNo 3-Phase product, product category, tab or Add-to-Cart widget exists anywhere in the live shop, sitemap, or comparison widgets.Site product sitemap (official page, opens in a new tab)
Compare
CryptoFundTrader instant accounts against other firms
Instant (no-evaluation) crypto accounts only, so this compares Instant whatever program you picked above: the 2 accounts at $5K from other firms closest to it on cost per $1K of max drawdown, one per firm. Prices use our code where one exists.
CryptoFundTrader Instant $5K: $800.00 per $1K of max drawdown at the list price.
| Account | Price | Max drawdown | Cost per $1K | Drawdown | Daily loss limit | Split | First payout | Payouts | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $99list price | $250 | $396.00−$404.00 vs CryptoFundTrader | Not published | $150 | Up to 100% | Not published | Bi-weekly | CryptoFundTrader vs AquaFunded | |
| $125list price | $300 | $416.67−$383.33 vs CryptoFundTrader | Trailing → locks | $150 | 80% | 14 days + minimum profit | Every 14 days | CryptoFundTrader vs FXIFY | |
| $240list price | $300 | $800.00 | not stated (see the official pages that disagree) | $200 | 50% | This page |
Figures from each firm’s own pages, data Sep 26, 2026. Cost per $1K = price ÷ max drawdown × 1,000.
FAQ
CryptoFundTrader questions, answered from the data
How much does CryptoFundTrader cost?
Instant costs $125, $240 or $475 once, already funded. The evaluations are one-time too: 1-Phase from $40 to $1,199, 2-Phase from $58 to $1,250, Break $70–$199 at $25K, $50K and $100K.
Is there a CryptoFundTrader discount code?
Every price here is a list price.
What is the CryptoFundTrader activation fee?
Not published either way for Instant, 1-Phase or 2-Phase. Break charges one after passing, before the Final Stage account is issued: $138–$328 by size.
FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)
What are the CryptoFundTrader payout rules?
They depend on the plan. Instant: a 50% split from the first Withdrawal & Upgrade at +10% simulated profit. Either evaluation's Live Stage: 80%, or 90% with the Bonus Performance add-on. Break Final Stage: 80%, on demand once you reach it, with no single day above 40% of total profit to date. Minimum and maximum payout amounts are not published for any of the four.
Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)
Does CryptoFundTrader have a consistency rule?
Only at the Break Final Stage: no single trading day may be more than 40% of total profit to date, checked at each payout request. None of the evaluations publish a consistency rule to pass, and the 1-Phase and 2-Phase Live Stages do not publish one for payouts either.
Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)
Which way into CryptoFundTrader costs least?
At $5K: Instant is $240 once and already funded. 1-Phase is $40 for a 10% target, 2-Phase is $58 for 8% then 5%. No pass rate is assumed.
Can you reset a CryptoFundTrader account?
The Instant account, no: a breach ends it. The 1-Phase and 2-Phase Live Stage accounts, yes, after a breach: $198–$3,980 and $180–$3,620 by size, if every trade had a stop loss, none over 2% risk, requested within 30 calendar days. The Break Final Stage publishes no reset.
What leverage does CryptoFundTrader offer?
Instant: 1:30 forex and commodities, 1:20 indices, 1:5 crypto and stocks. Break: a flat 1:100. 1-Phase and 2-Phase leverage is disputed by size: the homepage widget shows a flat 1:100, while the Terms split Student and Advanced accounts instead.
FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)
What happened to the CryptoFundTrader Ascend and 3-Phase evaluations?
Ascend is still sold (8% then 5% targets, $45 to $1,798 one-time) but pays a fixed lump-sum scholarship instead of opening a continuing funded account, so it is not covered as its own plan here. The 3-Phase Evaluation is still named in the Terms and described in the FAQ but no matching product exists in the shop: it is not sold.
Is CryptoFundTrader authorized or regulated?
No. CryptoFundTrader's own Terms state that SWISS RLCRATES AG is not authorized or licensed in Switzerland and describe the company as a provider of online financial-education services, not a financial-services or investment firm; it does not accept deposits, and all trading is on demo accounts. The Terms also reserve the right to not pay a scholarship even after a trader meets every requirement, with the trader's sole remedy being a refund of the fees paid.
Home page (official page, opens in a new tab)Terms and Conditions (official page, opens in a new tab)