Firm review · Futures
PropShopTrader review: Pro, Flex and Direct Futures
Three ways into a PropShopTrader account, in sizes from $25K to $150K. Pro ($109–$365) and Flex ($79–$375) are paid-once assessments; Direct ($329–$836) skips the assessment. A separate, older storefront on this site is officially closed but still shown: see the official pages that disagree. Every price here is a list price.
Rules checked on propshoptrader.comSep 27, 202614 official pages citedMethodology
PropShopTrader prices
Checked on propshoptrader.com Sep 27, 2026The prices here are list prices.
- Max drawdown
- $2,000
- end-of-day basis, every size
- Cost per $1K
- $257.50
- #30 of 47 futures
- #8 of 12 at $50K
- Daily loss capacity
- $1,200
- a soft breach: it halts trading, published figures only
- First payout after
- Not published
- 20% of the profit since the last request
- Max position
- 4 minis
- 40 micros
- Profit split
- 90%
- from the first payout
List price
$515
$50K DirectDirect Futures · one-time
Get PropShopTrader Direct: copies PFK and opens propshoptrader.com in a new tabCopies PFK, then opens propshoptrader.com. Affiliate link.
At a glance
Best for
- No daily loss limit, at every size.Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No activation fee: $0 to receive the funded account after passing.Checkout API: funded plan (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Only 1 minimum trading day to pass.Checkout API: plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
Watch out
- PropShopTrader's own legal page states it pays no compensation on simulated trading results, while its checkout promises a 90% profit split on this simulated account.Legal Disclosures (official page, opens in a new tab)Checkout API: funded plan (official page, opens in a new tab)
- The drawdown basis switches from end-of-day equity at $25K to intraday equity at $50K and above: unrealized profit can move the floor during the day at the larger sizes.Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- A 40% consistency rule is stated, but only for the funded stage; no consistency rule to pass the assessment itself is published.Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No reset: the checkout's own settings disable resets platform-wide.Checkout API: settings (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Payout frequency, minimum or maximum payout amount, and processing time are not published for this plan.Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)Legacy FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Legacy: How to get paid (official page, opens in a new tab)Prop Account: client terms (official page, opens in a new tab)
At a glance
Best for
- No daily loss limit at $25K.Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No activation fee: $0 to receive the funded account after passing.Checkout API: funded plan (official page, opens in a new tab)
Watch out
- PropShopTrader's own legal page states it pays no compensation on simulated trading results, while its checkout promises a 90% profit split on this simulated account.Legal Disclosures (official page, opens in a new tab)Checkout API: funded plan (official page, opens in a new tab)
- A daily loss capacity of $1,250 at $50K, rising by size, a soft breach that halts trading for the day rather than failing the account.Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- A 40% consistency rule to pass, at an unstated day boundary.Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- At least 3 minimum trading days to pass.Checkout API: plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No reset: the checkout's own settings disable resets platform-wide.Checkout API: settings (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Payout frequency, minimum or maximum payout amount, and processing time are not published for this plan.Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)Legacy FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Legacy: How to get paid (official page, opens in a new tab)Prop Account: client terms (official page, opens in a new tab)
At a glance
Best for
- No evaluation: $329–$836 once, for the $25K, $50K, $100K and $150K accounts.Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- A 90% profit split from the first payout, eligible anytime once the buffer and consistency conditions are met.Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No minimum trading days.Checkout API: plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
Watch out
- PropShopTrader's own legal page states it pays no compensation on simulated trading results, while its checkout promises a 90% profit split on this simulated account.Legal Disclosures (official page, opens in a new tab)Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- A non-withdrawable buffer of $1,100–$5,100 by size must stay in the account.Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- A 20% consistency rule on every payout, at an unstated day boundary.Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- PropShopTrader's Legal Disclosures page says it does not pay out on simulated trading results, while this same checkout promises the 90% split above from what its own backend labels a simulated account (see the official pages that disagree).Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No reset: the checkout's own settings disable resets platform-wide.Checkout API: settings (official page, opens in a new tab)
- 30 days without activity marks the account inactive.Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
Listed in: Futures instant funding accounts
Three ways in
Which way in costs least?
For the size you pick: each plan at its list price, its activation fee, and how many Pro or Flex assessments cost less than one Direct account. No pass rate is assumed.
At $50K: each way in at its list price, against one Direct account ($515).
| Way in | List price | Activation fee | To the Funded account | Profit target | Max drawdown | Days to pass | Consistency, payout stage | Payout cap | Evaluation reset |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Proone-time evaluation | $169 | $0 | $169 | +$3,000 | $2,000 | 1 day | 40% | Not published | None |
| Flexone-time evaluation | $139 | $0 | $139 | +$3,000 | $2,000 | 3 days | Not published | Not published | None |
| Directone-time, no evaluation | $515 | $0 | $515 | None | $2,000 | No evaluation | 20% | Not published | None |
- Pro and Flex pass to a funded account of the same size at no extra charge, and are billed once, not monthly.
- No pass rate is assumed: the months are how many you could pay before one Direct costs less, not how long passing takes.
Checkout API: funded plan (official page, opens in a new tab)Checkout API: funded plan (official page, opens in a new tab)Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
Accounts
All 12 PropShopTrader accounts
Three plans, four sizes each, all paid once. Prices are list prices; the checkout also offers a Rithmic platform at a higher price on Pro and Flex (the same price as Tickblaze on Direct).
Showing 4 of 12: Direct Futures. List prices checked on Sep 27, 2026; your selected account is highlighted.
| Billing | Consistency, payout stage | ||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Direct | $25K | one-time | $329 | $0 | None | $1,000 | None | 20% | Not published |
| Direct | $50K | one-time | $515 | $0 | None | $2,000 | $1,200 | 20% | Not published |
| Direct | $100K | one-time | $700 | $0 | None | $3,500 | $2,100 | 20% | Not published |
| Direct | $150K | one-time | $836 | $0 | None | $4,995 | $3,000 | 20% | Not published |
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
Payout rules
PropShopTrader payout rules: the path to your first payout
Worked on the account you pick, from the official checkout. Pro and Flex pass to a funded account of the same size at no extra charge; Direct is funded immediately.
Showing Direct $50K
Direct $50K: from purchase to the payout rules
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Buy
$515
one-time payment
- Floor on day 1
- $48,000: $2,000 below the start, end-of-day basis, every size
- Daily loss capacity
- $1,200: a soft breach: it halts trading, published figures only
- Reset
- None: a breach ends the account
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)Checkout API: settings (official page, opens in a new tab)
- First payout
Not published
per request; you keep 90%
- Best day
- 20% of the profit since the last request
- Maximum payout
- Not published.
- Balance buffer
- the balance must stay $2,100 above the start after a request
- Minimum payout
- Not published.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- After that
Ongoing
the same rules each cycle
- How often
- Not published.
- Live account
- No live or real-money brokerage transition is described for Pro, Flex or Direct.
- Simulated payouts
- PropShopTrader's Legal Disclosures page says it does not pay out on simulated trading results; this checkout promises a 90% split from what its own backend labels a simulated account.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)Prop Account: client terms (official page, opens in a new tab)Legal Disclosures (official page, opens in a new tab)
PropShopTrader Direct $50K: $515 at the list price.
Get PropShopTrader Direct: copies PFK and opens propshoptrader.com in a new tabConsistency
PropShopTrader consistency rule, worked out
The rule changes by plan and by stage. Each row is worked at the size shown, from the published figures; the exact day-boundary formula is not published for any plan.
Largest profitable day ÷ net profit (since your last payout request, or during the evaluation), capped by each plan. “Under” means the day must stay below the cap; “at most” means it may equal it.
Check your own days in the consistency calculator · Plan your risk on this account in the risk planner
| Plan and size | Stage | Rule | Largest day allowed | Fewest profitable days |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro · $50K | Evaluation | Not published Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab) | Not published | — |
| Pro · $50K | Funded Account (Pro) | 40% Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab) | 40% of the profit since the last request | 3 |
| Flex · $50K | Evaluation | 40% Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab) | $1,200 of $3,000 (profit target); the page does not say whether the day may equal it | 3 |
| Flex · $50K | Funded Account (Flex) | Not published Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab) | Not published | — |
| Direct · $50K | Payouts (no evaluation) | 20% Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab) | 20% of the profit since the last request | 5–6 |
Worked example
- Direct at $50K: a 20% consistency rule applies to every payout, and a $2,100 buffer must stay in the account, from the first payout, with no evaluation phase first.
- Flex's 40% consistency rule applies to pass the assessment; Pro's 40% figure applies only once funded, not to pass. Neither firm page publishes the exact day-boundary formula.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
Rules
PropShopTrader rules, with their sources
Checked on propshoptrader.com and its official checkout on Sep 27, 2026. First the key rules of the three plans side by side at the size you picked, then every rule of the selected plan, each with its source.
Key rules of every plan at $50K, side by side; the column of your plan is highlighted.
Assessment 9
- Price
- One-time fee, the Tickblaze price shown; Rithmic costs more.$25K$109$50K$169$100K$269$150K$365
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Profit target
- $25K+$1,500$50K+$3,000$100K+$6,000$150K+$9,000
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Max drawdown
- End-of-day equity at $25K; intraday equity at $50K and above.$25K$1,000$50K$2,000$100K$3,000$150K$4,500
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Daily loss limit
- None, at every size.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Max position
- $25K1 mini · 10 micros$50K4 minis · 40 micros$100K6 minis · 60 micros$150K10 minis · 100 micros
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Trading days
- At least 1.
- Consistency to pass
- Not published. Not published: the checkout's 40% figure is scoped to the funded stage only.
1 official page checked
- Activation fee
- None.
Checkout API: funded plan (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Reset
- Not available: the checkout's own settings disable resets platform-wide.
Funded account 5
- After passing
- A funded account of the same size, at no extra charge.
Checkout API: funded plan (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Profit split
- 90%.
Checkout API: funded plan (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Consistency
- 40% of the profit, at an unstated day boundary.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Non-withdrawable buffer
- $25K$1,100$50K$2,100$100K$3,600$150K$5,100
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Payout limits
- Not published. No minimum or maximum dollar amount per payout request is published.
Accounts & fees 4
- Platforms
- Tickblaze or Rithmic; Rithmic costs more on Pro and Flex, the same on Direct.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Reset
- Not available on any plan: the checkout's own settings disable resets platform-wide.
- Refunds
- All sales final except where required by law.
Return and Refund Policy (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Accounts at once
- A maximum of $1 million in active evaluation or funded plans per person, across multiple accounts.
Prop Account: client terms (official page, opens in a new tab)
Payouts & countries 6
- Payout limits
- Not published. Payout frequency, minimum days or profit per payout, first-payout timing, minimum or maximum payout amount, and processing time or methods are not published.
- Consistency formula
- Not published. Only the percentages are published, not the calculation method.
- Live account
- Not published. No live or real-money brokerage transition is described for this plan.
- Drawdown lock
- Not published. Whether or where the trailing drawdown locks once in profit is not stated.
1 official page checked
- Countries
10 restricted countries
Pakistan, Russia, Cuba, Sudan, Somalia, Iran, Lebanon, Syria, Libya, Vietnam
- US traders
- Not published. The United States is not on this checkout's restricted-country list.
1 official page checked
Assessment 9
- Price
- One-time fee, the Tickblaze price shown; Rithmic costs more.$25K$79$50K$139$100K$259$150K$375
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Profit target
- $25K+$1,500$50K+$3,000$100K+$6,000$150K+$9,000
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Max drawdown
- End-of-day equity at $25K; intraday equity at $50K and above, the same size-dependent switch as Pro.$25K$1,000$50K$2,000$100K$3,000$150K$4,500
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Daily loss capacity
- None at $25K; a soft breach at the sizes above (halts trading for the day, does not fail the account).derived: 2.5% of the account size$25KNone$50K$1,250$100K$2,500$150K$3,750
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Max position
- $25K1 mini · 10 micros$50K4 minis · 40 micros$100K6 minis · 60 micros$150K10 minis · 100 micros
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Trading days
- At least 3.
- Consistency to pass
- 40%, at an unstated day boundary.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Activation fee
- None.
Checkout API: funded plan (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Reset
- Not available: the checkout's own settings disable resets platform-wide.
Funded account 5
- After passing
- A funded account of the same size, at no extra charge.
Checkout API: funded plan (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Profit split
- 90%.
Checkout API: funded plan (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Consistency
- Not published. Flex's 40% consistency rule is scoped to the Evaluation only; it is not restated as applying once funded.
- Non-withdrawable buffer
- $25K$1,100$50K$2,100$100K$3,600$150K$5,100
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Payout limits
- Not published. No minimum or maximum dollar amount per payout request is published.
Accounts & fees 4
- Platforms
- Tickblaze or Rithmic; Rithmic costs more on Pro and Flex, the same on Direct.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Reset
- Not available on any plan: the checkout's own settings disable resets platform-wide.
- Refunds
- All sales final except where required by law.
Return and Refund Policy (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Accounts at once
- A maximum of $1 million in active evaluation or funded plans per person, across multiple accounts.
Prop Account: client terms (official page, opens in a new tab)
Payouts & countries 6
- Payout limits
- Not published. Payout frequency, minimum days or profit per payout, first-payout timing, minimum or maximum payout amount, and processing time or methods are not published.
- Consistency formula
- Not published. Only the percentages are published, not the calculation method.
- Live account
- Not published. No live or real-money brokerage transition is described for this plan.
- Drawdown lock
- Not published. Whether or where the trailing drawdown locks once in profit is not stated.
1 official page checked
- Countries
10 restricted countries
Pakistan, Russia, Cuba, Sudan, Somalia, Iran, Lebanon, Syria, Libya, Vietnam
- US traders
- Not published. The United States is not on this checkout's restricted-country list.
1 official page checked
Account 8
- Price
- Paid once: no evaluation.$25K$329$50K$515$100K$700$150K$836
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Activation fee
- None.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Max drawdown
- End-of-day equity at every size (Direct never switches to intraday equity, unlike Pro and Flex).$25K$1,000$50K$2,000$100K$3,500$150K$4,995
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Daily loss capacity
- None at $25K; a soft breach at the sizes above.$25KNone$50K$1,200$100K$2,100$150K$3,000
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Max position
- $25K1 mini · 10 micros$50K4 minis · 40 micros$100K6 minis · 60 micros$150K10 minis · 100 micros
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Trading days
- None required.
- Reset
- Not available: the checkout's own settings disable resets platform-wide.
- Inactivity
- 30 days with no activity marks the account inactive.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
Payouts 5
- Profit split
- 90% from the first payout.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- How often
- Eligible anytime once the buffer and consistency conditions are met; the checkout states no lock upon payout.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Non-withdrawable buffer
- $25K$1,100$50K$2,100$100K$3,600$150K$5,100
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Consistency
- 20% of the profit on every payout, at an unstated day boundary, with no "funded only" or "evaluation only" qualifier.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Payout limits
- Not published. No minimum or maximum dollar amount per payout request is published.
Accounts & fees 4
- Platforms
- Tickblaze or Rithmic; Rithmic costs more on Pro and Flex, the same on Direct.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Reset
- Not available on any plan: the checkout's own settings disable resets platform-wide.
- Refunds
- All sales final except where required by law.
Return and Refund Policy (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Accounts at once
- A maximum of $1 million in active evaluation or funded plans per person, across multiple accounts.
Prop Account: client terms (official page, opens in a new tab)
Payouts & countries 6
- Payout limits
- Not published. Payout frequency, minimum days or profit per payout, first-payout timing, minimum or maximum payout amount, and processing time or methods are not published.
- Consistency formula
- Not published. Only the percentages are published, not the calculation method.
- Live account
- Not published. No live or real-money brokerage transition is described for this plan.
- Drawdown lock
- Not published. Whether or where the trailing drawdown locks once in profit is not stated.
1 official page checked
- Countries
10 restricted countries
Pakistan, Russia, Cuba, Sudan, Somalia, Iran, Lebanon, Syria, Libya, Vietnam
- US traders
- Not published. The United States is not on this checkout's restricted-country list.
1 official page checked
Read before you buy
Traps and contradictions
From PropShopTrader's own pages. The watch-outs follow the plan you picked. Where two official pages say different things, both are shown: check with PropShopTrader before you buy.
Watch out: Pro 5
- Drawdown basis switches
End-of-day equity at $25K, intraday equity at $50K and above: unrealized profit can move the floor during the trading day at the larger sizes.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Consistency only at funded stage
No consistency rule is published to pass the assessment; a 40% rule applies only once funded.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No reset
The checkout's own settings disable resets platform-wide.
- Payout mechanics not published
Payout frequency, minimum or maximum payout amount, and processing time are not published.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)Legacy FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Legacy: How to get paid (official page, opens in a new tab)Prop Account: client terms (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Simulated payouts
PropShopTrader's Legal Disclosures page says it does not pay out on simulated trading results, while this checkout promises a profit split from what its own backend labels a simulated account.
Checkout API: funded plan (official page, opens in a new tab)
Watch out: Flex 5
- Drawdown basis switches
End-of-day equity at $25K, intraday equity at $50K and above, the same size-dependent switch as Pro.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Daily loss capacity
A soft breach of $1,250 at $50K, rising by size, halts trading for the day; none at $25K.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No reset
The checkout's own settings disable resets platform-wide.
- Payout mechanics not published
Payout frequency, minimum or maximum payout amount, and processing time are not published.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)Legacy FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Legacy: How to get paid (official page, opens in a new tab)Prop Account: client terms (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Simulated payouts
PropShopTrader's Legal Disclosures page says it does not pay out on simulated trading results, while this checkout promises a profit split from what its own backend labels a simulated account.
Checkout API: funded plan (official page, opens in a new tab)
Watch out: Direct 5
- Non-withdrawable buffer
$1,100–$5,100 by size must stay in the account before it can be withdrawn.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Simulated payouts
PropShopTrader's Legal Disclosures page says it does not pay out on simulated trading results, while this checkout promises a 90% split, paid whenever buffer and consistency conditions are met, from what its own backend labels a simulated account.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Legacy storefront still shown
A separate, older storefront on this site is officially closed to new purchases since Aug 18, 2026, yet its accounts are still displayed for sale (see the official pages that disagree).
Legacy Help: fees and billing (official page, opens in a new tab)
- No reset
The checkout's own settings disable resets platform-wide.
- Payout limits not published
No minimum or maximum dollar amount per payout request is published.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)Prop Account: client terms (official page, opens in a new tab)
Official pages disagree 2
- Legacy storefront: closed or still selling?AThe firm's Legacy Help Center says new account purchases and resets on the old infrastructure closed at 2:00 AM EST on August 18, 2026, following a partnership with PropAccount.Legacy Help: fees and billing (official page, opens in a new tab)Bpropshoptrader.com's own marketing pages still show the exact same Gladiator accounts for sale today, at the same prices as the Aug 18 legacy table.Legacy pricing (official page, opens in a new tab)Legacy Gladiator store (official page, opens in a new tab)
- Simulated payouts: legal page vs. checkoutAThe Legal Disclosures page says PropShopTrader does not pay out, share profit, or compensate in any way based on simulated trading results; only discretionary signing bonuses after a live transition.Legal Disclosures (official page, opens in a new tab)BThe Pro, Flex and Direct checkout explicitly promises a 90% profit split, paid whenever buffer and consistency conditions are met, from what the firm's own backend labels a simulated account.Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
0 more, lower stakes
Compare
Direct against other firms' instant accounts
Instant (no-evaluation) futures accounts only, so this compares Direct whatever program you picked above: the 5 accounts at $50K from other firms closest to it on cost per $1K of max drawdown, one per firm. Prices use our code where one exists.
PropShopTrader Direct $50K: $257.50 per $1K of max drawdown at the list price.
| Account | Price | Max drawdown | Cost per $1K | Drawdown | Daily loss limit | Split | First payout | Payouts | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $371with PFK | $2,000 | $185.50−$72.00 vs PropShopTrader | End of day | $1,250 | 90% | $3,000 profit | On demand | PropShopTrader vs Blue Guardian | |
| $349list price | $1,800 | $193.89−$63.61 vs PropShopTrader | Trailing (EOD) | None | 80% | $3,500 profit | Daily | PropShopTrader vs FuturesElite | |
| $453list price | $2,000 | $226.67−$30.83 vs PropShopTrader | End of day | $1,250 | 90% | Payout target by size | On demand | PropShopTrader vs AquaFunded | |
| $467with PFK | $2,000 | $233.50−$24.00 vs PropShopTrader | Trailing (EOD) | $1,000 | 90% | $3,000 profit | Up to 4/month | PropShopTrader vs Alpha Futures | |
| $515list price | $2,000 | $257.50 | end-of-day basis, every size | $1,200 | 90% | This page | |||
| $599list price | $2,000 | $299.50+$42.00 vs PropShopTrader | $2,000 | $1,000 | 80% | Not published | daily | PropShopTrader vs BluSky |
Figures from each firm’s own pages, data Sep 26, 2026. Cost per $1K = price ÷ max drawdown × 1,000.
FAQ
PropShopTrader questions, answered from the data
How much does PropShopTrader cost?
Pro costs $109, $169, $269 or $365 once, for the $25K, $50K, $100K and $150K accounts (Tickblaze price; Rithmic costs more). Flex costs $79, $139, $259 or $375 once. Direct costs $329, $515, $700 or $836 once, on either platform. None has an activation fee.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)Checkout API: funded plan (official page, opens in a new tab)Checkout API: funded plan (official page, opens in a new tab)
Is there a PropShopTrader discount code?
Every price here is a list price.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
What are the PropShopTrader payout rules?
Direct pays a 90% split from the first payout, eligible anytime once a $1,100–$5,100 buffer and a 20% consistency rule are met. Pro and Flex pass to a funded account of the same size, paying the same 90% split; Pro's 40% consistency rule applies only once funded, Flex's applies to pass instead. Payout frequency, minimum or maximum payout amount, and processing time are not published for any plan.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)Checkout API: funded plan (official page, opens in a new tab)Legacy FAQ (official page, opens in a new tab)Legacy: How to get paid (official page, opens in a new tab)Prop Account: client terms (official page, opens in a new tab)
What are the PropShopTrader rules?
Pro and Flex are one-time assessments with a profit target by size; Direct skips the assessment. The trailing max drawdown switches from an end-of-day basis at $25K to an intraday basis at $50K and above on Pro and Flex (Direct stays end-of-day at every size), and no page states where the drawdown locks.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
Does PropShopTrader pay out on simulated trading?
Its checkout for Pro, Flex and Direct explicitly promises a 90% profit split, paid whenever buffer and consistency conditions are met, from what the firm's own backend labels a simulated account. Its Legal Disclosures page says the opposite: no payouts, profit sharing or compensation based on simulated trading results, only discretionary signing bonuses after a live transition. See the official pages that disagree.
Checkout: Pro / Flex / Direct plans (official page, opens in a new tab)
Is the PropShopTrader Gladiator storefront still open?
Officially, no: the firm's own Legacy Help Center says new purchases and resets on that system closed August 18, 2026. Unofficially, its marketing pages still display and sell the same accounts today. This review shows the current Pro, Flex and Direct accounts as PropShopTrader's products.
Legacy Help: fees and billing (official page, opens in a new tab)
Does PropShopTrader accept US traders?
No page says so in words for this checkout, but the United States is not on its restricted-country list.